I have had a post removed no less than 3 times by the moderator of the boards for the Edgewater Chamber of Commerce. What have I been saying that is so damaging that it must be censored? Here, I'll repeat it here and hope that this board isn't connected with them and it gets removed here too:
"Let's do things the democratic way on these boards, as opposed to the dictatorial way. Let's vote on whether there is a conflict of interest which should disqualify the people running these boards, and whether they have placed the Chamber of Commerce into a difficult position that could have serious ramifications.
1) There is a web address or "domain name", www.betteredgewater.com, and the ownership information is registered on the internet as follows:
Registrant:
PKC Technical Services
329 Undercliff Ave
Edgewater, NJ 07020
US
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact, Zone Contact: Mattioli, Chris (CM12864) chris@PKCTECH.COM
Billing Contact: Mattioli, Chris (CM12864) chris@PKCTECH.COM
In other words, the one who pays the bills for that site ("Billing Contact"), who owns the domain name, and who administers the site is the above person.
Now let's look at the site. What do you find there? A website for the Coalition Party candidates.
2) According to the internet registration information, this Chamber of Commerce site, and these message boards, are controlled by the same individual:
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Mattioli, Christopher (CM6210) drebin@WORLDNET.ATT.NET
So the person who has been removing messages here is the same person who owns www.betteredgewater.com, and on it he hosts political advertising and promotion for the Coalition candidates.
Conflict or not? Let the discussion begin!"